Steering Committee & Staff

IWBC is fortunate to have such prominent industry leaders on its steering committee. Our sincere thanks and appreciation go out to the members of the Committee who are so generously giving their time and energy to help make IWBC a success.

Steering Committee

Pat Layton, Professor of Forestry & Director
Wood Utilization + Design Institute
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
Peggi Clouston, PEng, BASc, MASc, PhD , Professor
Wood Mechanics and Timber Engineering
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Gerald McCaughey, CEO
Entekra Inc.
Los Angeles, CA
Devin Perry, Director
Building Systems Councils
National Association of Home Builders
Washington, DC
Margaret Whelan, Founder and CEO
Whelan Advisory
New York, NY
Bill Parsons, Vice President Operations
WoodWorks – WoodWorks Products Council
Boise, Idaho
Mike Schmidt, President
Auto Construct Incorporated
Toronto, Ontario



Art Schmon
Managing Director IWBC & Partner, FEA
Lucca, LU, Italy
Brendan Lowney
Principal, IWBC & FEA
Littleton, MA
Paul Jannke
Principal, IWBC & FEA
Littleton, MA
Lisa Kelly
Manager, IWBC & FEA
Littleton, MA
David Battaglia
Manager Exhibit Sales, IWBC
Littleton, MA